Forum: General Forum
This forum is locked and posting is not allowed
Author
Comment
The Direction and the Meaning

So then, what is the meaning of runes to the left or right or face down or up-side-down? Regardless if the rune is round or any other shape. Is there feedback from the experts?!

Email  
Re: The Direction and the Meaning

Sorry, I don't understand the question.

Are the previous answers in this thread unclear? Or do you have a query on some other aspect of the alignment of the runes in a cast that has not been discussed?

Yes, unclear. Unless I missed a straightforward simple explaination that I did not see in the posts which I just went over and saw no; left means this, right means this, rune face down means this, etc. in simple clear English. I have been using runes for about 10 years and when a get a rune face down I have so far felt it was saying, not the time to know the answer. If the rune was to the right it could be placed up-right and if to the left it was more of a negative or things could be delayed. Tony Willis wrote a fine workbook about 10 years ago which might be out of print at this point. His interpretations of all of the runes were interesting.

Email  

The interpretation of a rune in the converse aspect, i.e. face down, has been discussed at length on this Forum if you care to look for the posts. It is also given - in what I hope you will find is 'simple clear English' - on each of the Rune Meanings pages of the main website associated with this Forum runemaker.com. It's the first site linked in the panel at the bottom of this page.

I still don't understand what you mean by 'left' and 'right', I'm afraid, you will have to elaborate on your explanation. Are you talking about rotation clockwise or anticlockwise? Or do you mean the rune is falling to one side or another of a centre-mark on your casting field?