Forum: General Forum
This forum is locked and posting is not allowed
Author
Comment
Personal runes

I'm quite new to this whole rune-thing, but I think it's very interesting.
A while ago, a Finnish girl that I was talking to online told me there was an old woman in her village who was a runemistress. She told me the woman said she could tell her what is her personal rune (is that the same as the birthrune?) and she offered the girl a bag of runes and asked her to pick a rune. She did this a couple of times and after the girl somehow chose the same rune for three times, she told her that is her personal rune, that it defines her as a person, as well as her life... etc.

I wonder, is that kind of thing done often? Is there another way to find out your 'personal rune'?

Thanks in advance :)

Email  
Re: Personal runes

Three in a row is more than coincidence. I suspect the lady might have been using a trick rune bag from Magus Magic or some similar maker of so-called 'magic tricks'. It looks like a normal rune bag and when it is tipped up all 24 runes tumble out, but when they are put back and then someone dips in to choose a rune it's always the same one, no matter how many times they choose.