Forum: General Forum
This forum is locked and posting is not allowed
Author
Comment
Newbie here looking for advice

Hi,

I'm am very interested in runes and need some advice. I also have some questions about invoking bindrunes as you will see.

I've read alot about runes, I've memorized their basic meanings and have tried to meditate on some of them to further my understanding.

I've recently tried a bindrune to help me get through a difficult time. I have had to take on a second job to try and save some money before the arrival of my second child. burning the candle at both ends and working about 75 hours a week was a little exhausting. I attempted to invoke a bind rune combining Tiwaz and Uruz. I picked these two runes because I needed strength and energy to help me get through the sacrifice I was trying to make for the good of my children. I have always felt a very strong connection to the Tiwaz rune. I belive it is the rune most closly associated with fatherhood. Uruz seemed like the most logical choice as a source of strength and energy. I was hopeing that Tiwaz would be enough to control it.

Anyway as I said I attempted to invoke this bindrune. I belive I was sucessful, maybe too sucessful as I will explain.

After i invoked the rune I was filled with a very powerfull sence of energy. working my second job(which by the way is a very physical job as opposed to the desk job I've had for 6 years) became no problem. I began to sence something might not be right however when I noticed that the bindrune I had invoked was constantly in my thoughts. When I would close my eyes I would see it. Kind of scary for me. I began to wonder if I had done something wrong or the rune was too powerfull.