General Forum
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
retroreflective protective puzzle of practicality and power

I'm no rune expert, but I've been trying to think of what patterns to make all over my motorcycling jacket with 15 feet of retroreflective tape. I finally realized that runes fit perfectly, unlike the Eastern religious symbols I was considering--too many curves in those--and I remembered seeing bindrunes specifically for safety, safe travel, and successful travel; somewhere long ago.

My primary question is how to activate them--I can't really do much with blood, that'd diminish the reflectivity of the tape 'til the first rain washed it completely off. I don't know what would be appropriate for large symbols sewn onto a mesh jacket.

I also can't quite remember what those bindrunes were or where I found them, if anyone can point me to some good ones. Thanks, all!

Re: retroreflective protective puzzle of practicality and power

here are some bindrunes
http://www.runemaker.com/wares/practicals.shtml

Thanks--but I can't quite tell for certain which individual runes are used in each of those, and from what I understand that's essential for making it correctly (although, using tape, I can't quite trace over each rune seperately). Also, I can't really bury my motorcycle jacket at an intersection of ley lines, like that page says. I'm going to need some sort of alternate activation ritual.

Activation of runic bindrunes and the runes themselves calls for special rituals. I don't believe it can be done using reflective tape. I'd say write whatever you want on your jacket and get a bindrune key chain from Oswald for your bike. The quality of the items he creates is utterly astounding. The bindrunes are also very powerful.

Yes Sandsted......I completely agree with your comment on the quality of the Runemakers work!

My recently received minature rune set was a truly outstanding example!